Disil's stuff

A bunch of randomness #1

"Hey Craig, do you want some of my games? Keep the saves for you too." I said. I knew my eyes turning red as I said that, knowing that I worked hard to get the unique items on my saves. But, what can I give to him before I leave?

"What do you mean? Are you leaving?" he said.

I just nodded, and carefully stares into his bright blue eyes. I knew this moment will come. Since my dad told me that our family will move to Indonesia because his job require it.

I don't know why all of us have to go. Previously, my mom had said that as a parent, they don't want me to grow up like a fatherless kid. That reason is quite rational, but isn't there any other solution? I always believe that there is always a win-win solution for every problem in our life.

I take a deep breath before answering. "Y-yeah Craig. We gonna left from our house tomorrow,"

"You're joking, right? C'mon Dave, it's not funny at all," Craig said, with a look of "please tell me that you are lying"

"I'm serious, Craig. It's all because of my father's job. But don't worry, I have a cellphone now, so we can chat with each other when we wanted to."

After I said that long sentence, I'm forcing a big smile to form on my face. It felt like carving rocks, it was impossible.

Craig blasts out into a loud cry. But, instead of hugging me, he stood up.

"You've hurt me. I hate you."


"Dave, strap your seatbelt." said dad, as he adjust his seat position in the plane seat. On the way to the airport, I don't talk at all. Since that occurrence, I still feel wrong for not telling the fact sooner. I thought that if I let him know at the last minute, he would quickly forget me, and not spend the whole time mourning.

I'm sure I am wrong. I'm sure that he still sat there in his room, angry at me because of that, and I knew he will never forgive me. But, what can I do? My phone number is blocked by him, and I can't contact him now to apologize.

"DAVE, DO YOU HEAR ME" yell dad. I was surprised. My heart suddenly pounded. "What's wrong dad?"

"You, what's wrong with you? I already gave you the time to enjoy your last moments with Craig, and now you are still sad? There is a brighter future at Surabaya. We will live in a big house, and because it's tropical, the weather is friendly."

I look down at my shoes. These blue shoes were given to me by Craig 1 year ago at my birthday party, and I still liked to wear them even though it's worn out. I still remember what he said from that day.

"Here's for you, Dave. I knew it was not Air Force 1 like you've joked a few months ago, but I think it matches your usual chino."

I sighed. I like chinos because they matched my skinny legs well. And somehow he knew it. He was my best mate. We started our friendship when our family moved to that place in Melbourne. He was my hero when I was bullied in kindergarten.

And now he's gone.

"Excuse me, boy. Can you strap your seatbelt, please? We're taxiing almost on the runway." said one of the hostesses.

"Alright, done," I said. I look toward the window, not wanting to see my dad's emotions boiling.


The plane ride was not fantastic. My dad bought cheap plane tickets, so the seat is uncomfortable and the legroom was short so I need to bend my feet.

RaxwWF.jpeg

After we arrived, we were confused. There is so much chaos at Juanda airport. My dad used Uber to get to our new home in Surabaya. The weather is hot, so it's not comfy.

When we got out of the car, I was shocked. The house and yard surrounding it are small, smaller than previously in Australia.

"So this is where we will live for the rest of our life?" I asked. I'm not interested in this house. It's small and I haven't seen AC parts on the walls.

"Dave, listen to me. I knew this is not as comfy as before, but I'm sure you'll like it. The food around here is delicious, and look at the group of kids there" dad said, pointing to them who were playing football.

"It's great so you don't always have a 'city-minded brain' like me."

Again, I sighed. I can't fight my dad. I have done that in the past, and that resulted in me being kicked from my house.

Now, I need to somehow work it out. I can't think of anything right now, and I need to take my time to rest. That's it for now, bye.

PLOTTING: pindahan ke indo, terus sedih, terus disuruh keluar sama bapak ibu, terus ketemu anak kampung. Ganti P.O.V ke anak kampung, menceritakan tentang kesusahannya komunikasi dan "kenapa anak ini sedih bae"

#stories