Disil's stuff

A bunch of randomness #5

"Hi, is this your mom Eden?" I said as I looked down to see Eden.

"Yes yes this is my mother, Bu Lastri" Eden replied.

"Aden, ini siapa nak? Kamu nemu dia dimana, bawa-bawa anak orang sembarangan, dia dari luar negeri kan?"

"Ini namanya Dep bu," Aden said

"I'm Dave. D-A-V-E Dave." I spelled out my name. I think he said 'Dep' with a thick accent, so I felt the need to correct the pronunciation.

Eden's mom gestured for me to come inside the house. I nodded and began to walk towards the door of the house. It is made from wood, and it looks detailed.

The white floor also looks clean.

"Hey dev, throw off your shoes, we not use shoes in house" Aden said looking at my feet.

"Umm 'throwing off my shoes'? Do you guys always take off your shoes/sandals when you enter a house?" I said, looking at Aden and his mom. It's hard to 'decode' their voice because his word choice is weird.

"You not polite, calling my mother with 'you'. You should call it as Miss," said Aden confidently. He looks a bit fierce to me.

"I don't understand your sentences, Eden. I'm sorry. So your mother didn't marry?" I said confusingly. Is Eden conceived out of marriage?


"Craig, just forget him. Don't be sad for a long time just because you lost a childhood friend. We're here for you." Melanie said, trying to comfort me.

To be honest, my mood is always bad after he left. Sometimes, when I walked home from school, I said "Dave let's play-" then cut off my voice as I realized the truth.

After the last exam that I had, my parents were upset because my grades are plummeting. Their detention is "do not use your phone". I want to forgive Dave now, and chat again, but now I can for a fuckin 1 month.

"Is that a tear, Craig?"


"Ini si Aden langsung pulang ke rumahnya kah? Nanti kalau Dave dicari orang tuanya gimana ya.." gumamku sembari berjalan pulang ke rumah.

Karena rumahku satu arah dengan rumah Aden, aku bisa melihat pintu rumahnya yang sedang terbuka lebar.

"Mampir atau nggak ya" pikirku. Aku memutuskan untuk mampir. Ternyata hal ini adalah hal yang tepat, karena Dave terlihat ga nyaman.

Ibu Aden sudah menyeringai melihat Dave yang berjalan kesana kemari di dalam rumah dengan sepatu. Dave, karena tidak dikasitau, jadi ya nerobos aja.

Sulit ya komunikasinya. Dave ndak tau kalau orang senyum tapi sudah tatapan tajam, itu artinya dia sudah marah.

"Assalamualaikum, wah ada ibunya Aden," seraya mengeluarkan tangan dari kantong, untuk salim ke ibu Aden.

"Widih, pura-pura sopan. Coba kek kelakuanmu kayak gitu tiap hari," Aden menyeletuk.

"Oh hey, Rangga,"

Mataku langsung tertuju ke arah kaki Dave yang masih pake sepatu didalam rumah. Ternyata suasananya sedang panas. Ibunya Aden hanya tinggal sejengkal lagi sebelum kemarahannya meledak ke Dave.

Situasinya benar-benar uncomfortable. Jadi, Aku memutuskan untuk memberitahu Dave sebisaku.

"Your shoes, take it off, we don't allow shoes at home" ujarku pelan-pelan, agar dia tidak salah kaprah.

"But uhh it's a bit smelly yknow," balas Dave dengan kecepatan full kaya bicara sama native.

Eh si Aden langsung menyambar "Yes yes it's okay".

Otakku masih loading menterjemahkan omongan Dave yang tadi. Yang ada di benakku adalah "Smeli tuh apaan dah?"

"Hey, can I go to the bathroom? I need it asap" dave berkata, dengan muka sedikit pucat.


As soon as I slipped out my feet from my shoes, Rangga starts to gag. It does smell, but it isnt that bad previously. I'm not drying it after my long trip, and I have not changed my socks since 3 days ago. So the smell is predictable. But it quickly spread throughout the room.

"Cuci kakimu, wash fit!" Aden said. I said yes, and I asked for the bathroom direction.

I walked slowly on the wooden floor. It is creaky and I'm scared that it will crack open because of my "big body". I pushed the bathroom door, goes inside it, and close it down.

I frantically search for toilet, but i couldnt found any. I only found this thing which has a hole that does look like a typical toilet, but its flat.

I felt sweaty. I hold my poo from coming out as hard as possible, but i cant hold it anymore. In a desperate attempt, I stand at the top of the hole, and hope for the best.

#story