Disil's stuff

About this blog

Welcome to my little spot on the internet, guys! I'm Disil, and this is the website where I get wilder than ever. This is where I do 'expressive writing', a form of writing that focuses on getting any emotion out of my head.

It all started circa 2022, when I somehow can get into a prestigious high school. But things got pretty bad, and I can't really afford to live in that school, and it ends up with me compromising with my parents ability to support me.

Anyway, that July, I pumped a lot of posts to my main blog, All About Disil. I was preparing to left the blog with a standing legacy, because I knew, that once I got to live in dorm, I wouldn't be able to write in my blog anymore.

And yeah it sucks, when things didn't go on your planned way. I got (kinda) depressed, and have no motivation to write anymore. At that time, I have reached break-even point.

I take an extended long break during that period, to create something new. I need to kept myself busy, so I don't use my time to grief about my decision. And this blog is born!

I have been experimenting with Bear Blog platform since late 2021, but never quite get the hang of it mainly because I'm not comfortable with Markdown writing system.

At some point, for surprising my viewers, I moved some, if not most of my posts from All About Disil to this platform. It was a long & tedious process, but because I had the courage, I still do that.

Then I realize it'd not work. Why? It miss so many features to be a "full-fledged blog". No search features, no comments section, no proper categories system, etc. My hard work were kinda wasted and I got pretty annoyed.

And there is it, a half-assed blog, with the promotion of "we're moving to a new platform" on the AAD main blog still ongoing. I decide to make an announcement that this (Bear) project is put on hold.

Except, it's not😁

I put down the website address on some of my social media, in order to kept them safe from my normal audience. I want to make this blog as secret as possible.

I changed the name of the blog to Disil Stuffs, with the motto "A blog where I tell the truth" which tbh sounds like Republican campaign haha

And I start to do journaling here. It works! I am grateful that I can express my real personality here, without being worried sick about my irl image.

Freedom comes at expense. I can't promise that I'd continue writing freely like this, as I knew, at some point, my secret would be unveiled. I can't promote this blog anywhere, except for a handful of friends that I trust.

It's December 2023, and things is great. I posted regularly on this blog, and I did get experience to talk with another people. I can't believe it, I thought because Bear didn't have comment system, nobody will reach out to me.

That's why, I'm ending my AAD blog, so I can focus and fully immersed with this blog.

In the future, when I looked back at "what I've done in the past of my life", I hope I can feel great about this blog.

#info