Disil's stuff

Adopted #2 - Knowing each other

As Jake sat at the table, Luke busied himself preparing dinner. He asked Jake what he would like to eat, but Jake didn't answer. "What does kids like these days" he sigh. Then, burger came in his mind. So, Luke decided to make burgers and served them to Jake.

"Jake.. Come here, look what I've make for our dinner!" Luke said excitedly. Luke come, wore a too big t-shirt and trouser. Luke knew Jake is wearing his clothes.

As they began to eat, Jake suddenly said, "How much is this dinner? I don't have any money." Luke look at Jake weirdly. "What the hell how does he think about paying me money?"

Luke smiled and reassured Jake, "Well, you're my little brother now, so don't worry about it. Dinner is on me."

But Jake didn't seem reassured. He started to shake, his eyes filled with fear. "If my father-in-law found out, he would be so angry and punish me for eating with stranger" he said, his voice shaking. "Please, I'm scared..."

Luke's heart went out to Jake. He could see the fear in the boy's eyes, and he knew he had to do something to help. "How I can make Jake more comfortable with me? Also what kind of father does that to their kid?" Luke thought in his head.

"Jake, don't worry," he said, placing a comforting hand on Jake's shoulder. "I won't let anyone hurt you. You're safe here with me. If you don't trust me, that's okay, you can leave. But please, I already made this burger specially for you."

Jake let out a sigh of relief, and slowly began to relax. Luke smiled, and they continue to eat till they're full. Luke made too much of them lol

After dinner, Luke encouraged Jake to "have fun" and explore his new surroundings. "Go around this house, it's not big, but I hope you like it," said Luke. Jake nodded, and he excitedly wander around the house, because he sees lot of technology that he had never seen before in street.

Luke went to his wardrobe to search for some old clothes that would fit Jake. He rummaged through the clothes, and finally found t-shirt that has "Linkin Park" logo embroidered on it. It reminds him of his teenager 'hard rock' era, when he change his accessories to skull and that kind of stuff.

Suddenly, he heard the sound of breaking glass. "What's that?" Luke shouted. He heard nothing. Luke walked to Jake and found that the boy had accidentally broken his glasses. Luke's heart sank as he saw the shattered pieces on the floor.

"Oh, Jake, I'm so disappointed," he said, his voice laced with sadness. He tried to hold his anger, that his face turned red.

Jake looked up at Luke with tears in his eyes. "Sorry Luke, it's not even a day and I broke your glasses, please, just belt me," he said, his voice shaking with fear and taking off his t-shirt.

Luke was taken aback by Jake's request. "What are you talking about, Jake? I would never hurt you," he said, horrified at the thought. "I don't even know how to belt.."

Jake looked down at his feet, ashamed. "My father-in-law used to hit me when I made mistakes, even for a simple one," he explained. "I just thought that's what you would do too, because this is fatal,"

Luke's heart ached for Jake. He knew that the boy had been through so much pain and suffering, and he was determined to show him that not all adults were like his father-in-law.

"Jake, trust me, I would never hit you," he said, pulling Jake into a comforting hug. "I love you and I will always protect you. You are safe here with me."

Jake let out his cries, and sobbed. He let out a sigh of relief and hugged Luke back, grateful to have found someone who cared about him and would never hurt him.

How does Luke survived without his glasses? He is blind as a bat without it. What happened to him the next day? Stay tuned!

to be continued

#story