Disil's stuff

Blog

Language: [ 🇮🇩 ]

Well, you've come to the right place for “sophisticated and well-designed” content. To read my previous posts, you can find them in the archive section of this blog.

🆕 Latest Posts

📽️ Film Review

For some films, when I'm in the right mood, I write a review for them. Most of these reviews are in Indonesian btw.

🐧 My Linux Journey

I started using Linux as my main OS. And ever since then, I wrote about my experience using them.

💻 Tech Tutorial

Some tutorial that I wrote in the past few years.

📖 Stories

I also wrote a lot of running stories. Some of them are finished, while others are abandoned. Nevertheless, enjoy em!

untitled

coming soon!!

A typical boy that suddenly realized his mate is a royal. I promise it'll be published soon :)

Unfriendly Sick Boi

A story about grumpy boy called Ethan that's always in a bad mood because he can't be “normal” like others. But one day, he met a clumsy boy named Karl, who happened to be a cheerful kid. Prepare to embark on a heartwarming adventure filled with introspection, laughter, and unexpected revelations as Ethan and Karl unravel the mysteries of self-acceptance and the true meaning of happiness.

Adopted

Luke was a well-known professional football player in England, having led the country to victory in the World Cup. He had retired from football, and having a good life. One day, he decided to go for a walk and met a homeless boy, shivering alone at the edge of the street. His name's Jack. How did they end up? Will Luke help Jake?

🏫 Beasiswa Indonesia Maju

This is a series of posts where I discuss my preparation for the 'Beasiswa Indonesia Maju' (abbreviated as BIM) scholarship. I failed the selection to get accepted I this scholarship, but I've written ton of posts about it, so here is the list.

BIM is a scholarship that provides preparation for studying abroad, including preparation for standardized tests like the SAT/ACT, IELTS, and involvement in social projects for building a portfolio to apply for degree.

  1. Why i want to enroll
  2. Finding the right major
  3. Answering essay prompt
  4. Rewriting and discarding it
  5. Preparing for interview
  6. Watershed moment - end