Disil's stuff

BIM Journey #3 - writing essay pt 2

A few days ago BIM had just opened their registration for the batch 4 scholarship. And besides essay, I have other problem, which is about kurasi.

"Kurasi Talenta" is a curation process of talent that is held by the Minister of Education in Indonesia. Basically, you have to upload your certificate (and proof) of a competition/project that you've ever won/did. Also, you can upload proof of your social project/any crazy talent if you have one. For me, it's the Kompetisi Sains Madrasah where I got bronze medal in Social Studies subject back when I was in junior high school.

The problem is, curation process involved school operator, where they would upload these proof. My school doesn't even know BIM yet, let alone help me in regards of these thing.

I have to come to operator once in a while, to ask about the progress of this Kurasi Prestasi.

These hindrances my ability to actually focus on creating essay. It is distracting because, well, if you didn't get your curation done before the registration close, you fucked up. I had to do some kind of negotiation to the school operators, so urusan dipermudah.

Anyway, let's get back to discussing the essay. I've finally outlined the plot for the second question, which asks about my leadership, sociocultural activities, and extracurricular involvement.

So, my answer involves explaining my contributions to open-source projects like KDE and Firefox. I've just realized that I can also mention my bug-reporting activities in the essay! That's great news for me.

For my extracurricular involvement, I was part of the school's magazine (known as 'Mading' in Bahasa Indonesia). As the head of this extracurricular, I managed various aspects, including finances, themes for the magazine, and more.

That's it for now, maybe I'll add some detail later to this post.