Disil's stuff

BIM Journey #2 - breaking task into smaller one

Alright. Another month has passed by, and progress on preparing for this scholarship is almost nothing. Yep, I did a few research, but that was it. No concrete progress is happening.

A few days ago, I found this girl at IG called Alqeshira. She posted a lot of things about the scholarship that I want to follow. And it resparked my interest on BIM.

She have this GDrive folder where she store all resources about all you need to study abroad. IELTS, SAT/ACT, are to name a few of them.

Now here's come the question part. Can I master all of it in less than 2 months? I have feeling that BIM will open registration in October, yet I still don't have any idea how am gonna write the essay.

The good news is, I almost found my major. It's CCIT (Communication, Culture, and IT). But, my mom doesn't approve it, because she's scared that after college, I wouldn't get job in Indonesia, as that major hadn't been used yet in offices here in Indonesia. Good point. Another option is the classic computer science major, which is okay for me, but they said that CS students doesn't get enough of sleep. Also I don't like coding as much as I used to, and I am worried if I will got burnout from it.

I don't want to study economics like my dad said. Its boring. History? Well, it's my current interest, but they say interest on history will only stay for a few months, also they said history has no career potential, unlike CS. I'm still learning about all of these college words, so bear with me xD

Today is 9/11. Islam. I still have to think "how does being a Muslim in Canada" kind of thing. Yep, I want to study at Canada. Either at U of T or UBC. Why? Well, they don't require foundation and A-level (afaik), so BIM will very likely recommend me to go there anyway.

Last thing I wanna say is, I found this channel run by a guy called Reece Daniels. He posted these self-improvement type of videos. But it seems the style suited me. I have to watch more "lecture" from him. I like how he speak, its so soft and understanable even without subtitle. He seems so carefree and cheerful, unlike me who is now in a lot of pressure. Hope I can be like him one day.