Disil's stuff

september news

I got invited by Saddam (yep my fellow former enemy at BIM) to join his shiny new social project that he just conceived. It's called Reliquid, a project where you gather used cooking oil to exchange for money. Yes. I'm not the best at explaining things, so sorry ;)

I started to prepare for SNBT (university entrance exam). I even bought a "study package" for 1 year, in an app called Pahamify. Costs me around 600k IDR, though that's not a problem because I enrolled in a new scholarship called BSI Scholarship.

It's a scholarship from a syariah bank in Indonesia, where you will listen to lectures (preaching) and monthly allowances. Seems nice, because it provide me ways to get back to my Islamic roots without being embarassed about how far behind am I in terms of studies about religion.

Lastly, I planned to enroll in a different scholarship called Beasiswa Perintis. If I got accepted, I will got intensive learning course on SNBT around December this year. Plus, if I'm smart at the tryout they provide, I will got full scholarship on college. Yes. Fully funded. Basically, it is BIM, except without the preparatory stuff and it is planned for student who wish to study inside Indonesia instead of abroad.

Well, there's 0.0001% chance of luck that can catch me. It's my OPSI research. At 9th October, the results will be announced, if my research go to finale or not. I don't expect it to win or even enter final, because, well, comparing it to other people, my research barely has new things on it. And the title itself doesn't ring a bell. Like, who would be interested in a paper called "EduBridge: Web-based Advanced Study App with Fuzzy Decision Making Method" (yes it is translated literally with Google Translate, but still, the original doesn't fare much better).

So yeah, that's all I have to say on this month. Oh, and one more thing; I am still not retiring All About Disil just yet. It's not because I want to keep it in status quo, it's just I want to make a grandiose closing statement, much like one I wrote on Situs Disil. And I haven't found inspiration for it, so no closing statement just yet. Anyway, that's it for now, take care!


Disil's Stuff by Satria N. is licensed under CC BY-NC 4.0

#thoughts