Disil's stuff

Paradox, why are you so good at making games?

Like, I got addicted at Crusader Kings 2 and literally spent 200 hours on it and it still doesn't bore me. HOW??? I mean, it does satisfy my inner child wish to become a king, like, making Sultanate of Germany and all that crazy shit. Wow.

Now I got addicted at Hearts of Iron IV. The first nation that I played was Hungary, with the Miklos Horthy guy which appears to really like the ideology of ultra-nationalism or as we say it, fascism. I moved the country forward to Axis path, and yep, it got sucked by the Stalin regime.

Thanks to this game, my history knowledge about World War 2 is really skyrocketing. But then, reality struck me. I literally spent my whole day for the last few weeks playing this game. That's why you don't see me posting these days.

So, in the end, I got two lessons.

  1. World war 2 is really fascinating and the more I dig into it, the more horrific it got. Last night, I watch Downfall, a film that explain about Hitler at April 1945, where the Reich is basically done. Wow, it opened me to a lot of new perspective.
  2. Paradox is really good at encouraging you to buy DLCs for their games. I mean, the game doesn't felt enough without DLC. Next time I'll try EU4 and I already heard it's a cashgrab but still, i want to play with the full experience.

At last, yeah, thank you Paradox, for making these wonderful games. FYI if you were curious, I got no benefit from Paradox from making these post, this is purely my appreciation for them. If you haven't tried their game, or if you don't like anything that sounded war, well, try out Cities Skylines.

P.S: I'm really excited for Cities Skylines 2!!! Had a high expectation, hope they don't mess that up.

#games #thoughts