Disil's stuff

passwords saga

I rarely used a different combination of passwords. I knew it's bad, but, I don't really have a choice (back then). It's either you don't remember the password because you have lots of variation, or weaker security, but you can remember the passwords easily.

Ever since I used the internet, I have this principle of using one password because of a personal experience. My dad used a different combination of password every time he created an account. Well, for most of the time it ended with him losing access to the account because he simply forgot the password.

Fast-forward a few years later, and here I am, experimenting with Bitwarden again. Bitwarden is a password manager. It'll create a randomized password for you, and you could use it on their free cloud server or host it in your own server.

In 2020, I move some passwords from my browser database to them, and at one point I stopped. Too much effort for what it seems a “not-that-urgent issue”. Well, my mood is at it again, and I want to change every single password that I ever used.

A new thing that I learned today is that a password like “junk-billy-homies” is saver than “b1ll@y_4@3-”.

So yeah, wish me luck, changing these passwords one by one.

#thoughts