Disil's stuff

Update 12

It's been a while since I've done any visual update to this blog, because well, I focused on the content.

Background

I had enough with my old theme. At first it looks really cool, but know it hurts my eyes reading the blog with Space Mono font. I need a change. So, I went to the styling settings for Bear and I tried some of the new themes that were offered by Bear. And in the end, I found this theme called Docs.

New & Changed

  1. Headers & menu is now on sidebar (for desktop)
  2. New font called Satoshi Zilla Slab.
  3. CSS flex is now used in attempt to improve compatibility with big & smaller screen
  4. Minor changes to code, quote, and image HTML styling
  5. Tagline of the blog is now "A blog where I tell the story of my life"

Issues

  1. Header on mobile looks really slim and bulky; I have to learn flex first (fixed on 9 june)
  2. Support on Internet Explorer is discontinued
  3. Basically a lot of issues but I didn't notice it yet
  4. Printing the page resulting in slim header
  5. Quotes text are too big

#info