Disil's stuff

confusing so don't read it

I knew this is weird, but I think I have some mental issues going around in my head. Like, for example, I watch some really dramatic and sad ending news about earthquake, but I didn't cry. Yeah, that's exaggerated, but I don't cry during Titanic's last moment. I don't know.

But, I cry in some scenes that wasn't supposed to make me cry. I cried in a film scene where parents are supporting their children.

Now, onto the main topic. I cried when I listen to Fix You lyrics. Yeah, I'm not over-exaggerating over this fact.

When you try your best, but you don't succeed

When you get what you want, but not what you need

When you feel so tired, but you can't sleep

Stuck in reverse

Those lyrics that Chris sang at the beginning of the song hit me sounds confusing to me, but it's enough to draw attention. Lately, my sleep quality has decreased, probably due to hot weather, and yeah, when I woke up, I don't feel good. (welp I knew its a reversed situation but who cares)

The second verse hits me if I'm referring back when I chose high school. I'm able to go to a prestigious high school, but choose to not do that because well, money and such.

And the tears come streaming down your face

When you lose something you can't replace

When you love someone, but it goes to waste

Could it be worse?

This is the part of the song that make me cry. I lost a lot of opportunities in my life, and I can't replace them. It sucks. Imagine if I am a little bit more socializer back in childhood, that way maybe I had more activities now.

I kinda felt like I love someone though. Didn't want to talk about that haha

Yeah, it could be worse. At least I still got a supportive mum who has helped me throughout competition and everything.

Lights will guide you home

And ignite your bones

And I will try to fix you

What lights will guide me? This becomes confusing. Maybe Coldplay positioning themselves as a guy who will help me (in the subject of the song). But how? Who is the person that will help me?

Anyway I knew this post is really bad, but yeah I just wanna get everything out of my head, so I can think more clearly.

#thoughts