Disil's stuff

Update 13

Alright, it's that time of the year again. The holiday is coming, so I think it'll be nice to do an update for this blog.

You see, most issues that I mentioned in the June update haven't been fixed yet, so I gotta fix it 😤.

The most major part of this update is that I'm starting to make several posts on this blog in Indonesian too, beside of the english version. This is to ensure my close friend could read this blog without going back and forth between translator and this blog.

Anyway, here's the changelog of the update.

New & Changed

  1. Support of Bahasa Indonesia in select posts
  2. Blog title is now positioned at centre on top of the page (on mobile devices)
  3. Image will no longer be full-sized and covered the whole page (yep, my avatar for example)
  4. If you decided to print/save the page, navigation bear will now be hidden because it'll do nothing even if clicked (that's obvious, but maybe some people can't figure out why I remove it 😅)
  5. Since May last year, I have archived this blog on Internet Archive. But I only do it when I'm at the right mood. Now, this blog will be archived every 1 month. I'll also gonna archive this on UK web archive, when their site is functional again.
  6. Getting rid of internal links (etc /blog/about -> disil.bearblog.dev/blog/about) because it doesn't work in web archiving.
  7. Tagline of the blog is now "A blog made by Disil", because the previous one looks un-personal.

Issues

  1. The archive page is getting too long to be read comfortably, this is unfixable until pagination comes to Bear.
  2. text-decoration-color, text-decoration-thickness, and text-underline-offset are unsupported in Pale Moon so links look thin.

#info